The committee is voted in at the AGM, and meets approximately once a month.

Contact details for the 2018-2019 committee are below.

President: Penny Saich

Chairman: James Diver

Secretary: Victoria Roles

Welfare Officer: Rachel Prowse

Treasurer: Jeff Scripps

Head Coach: Hamid Hejazi

Men's Captain: Rik Henson

Ladies' Captain: Jacqui Lloyd

Social Secretary: Colin Yeoman and Mel Kirwan

Tourament Secretary: Angharad Harris

Facilities & Repairs: John Coleman

Committee Members

  • Small
    James Diver
    …. Still clinging on to my tennis dreams

  • Small
    Jeff Scripps

    Generally unfit with a weak backhand

  • Small
    Richard (Rik) Henson
    Men's Captain

  • Small
    Victoria Roles

  • Penny Saich
    Penny Saich

  • Colin Yeoman
    Colin Yeoman
    Social Secretary

  • Small
    Hamid Hejazi
    Head Coach

  • Jacqui Lloyd
    Jacqui Lloyd
    Ladies Captain

  • Small
    Angharad Harris
    Tournament Secretary

  • Small
    John Coleman

  • Small
    Mel Kirwan
    Social secretary

  • Rachel Prowse
    Rachel Prowse
    Safeguarding officer

Join our club

Contact us today if you are interested in finding out more about our club either as a player, official, coach or volunteer.

Get in touch


© 2014 - 2019 Great Shelford Tennis Club. All rights reserved.

To contact your Data Controller, click here

If you wish to withdraw consent from us holding your personal data please email requesting your data be removed from the site. However, this will only be possible if you cease your membership.

In addition, if you wish to exercise your right to be forgotten please click here

Powered by ClubBuzz.

Details of Data Controller are

Name: Khalid (site admin) Sattar